Art Deco Wedding in the Hall of Mirrors, Cincinnati Netherland Hilton- 9/13/2014

"I could not have chosen a better band for my daughter's Art Deco , Netherland's Hall of Mirrors Wedding!! They are all very personable and easy to work with. Obviously, very affordable!! Located in Bridal district in Reading, Cincinnati Ohio so easy to meet and plan the music. I highly recommend this group for any type of wedding, vintage or not. Will use again!!"

Star Reviews

Wedding Reception - 5 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 6/7/2014

"All of our guests loved having Different Hats band play at our reception. It was great to have a live band, it really made it special. I have always hated the annoying djs at every other wedding. This band had a wonderful sound and looked great while playing. Thanks for such a wonderful experience."

Mother of the Bride- 9/29/2014 

"We hired a Trio for the cocktail hour and dinner hour for my daughters wedding this past Feb. 2014. She wanted classic 30's 40's music for this portion of her wedding reception. Later after the dinner hour was over Ron was the DJ for the rest of the evening. Ron was very easy to work with and the cost was very reasonable for everything he provided for the evening. I would very highly recommend him."

Star Reviews

Perfect Fit For Our Themed Wedding- 10/12/2013

"We hired Different Hats for our wedding and couldn't have been happier! We had a Midnight In Paris/1920's theme and they took our special requests to play the Midnight In Paris movie soundtrack, as well as other songs from the era. (They even sang a few in French!) Later in the night the band switched to DJ music to keep the dancing and fun going. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great band for their event. Professional, Fun, and EXTREMELY Talented!"

Star Reviews

Kate Evans- 5 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 10/10/2013

"I was not expecting the band to be as good as it was. I had originally wanted a DJ, but my (now) husband convinced me otherwise. I'm so glad that he did because this band really made my wedding really classy and elegant."

Wedding Requests- 5 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 6/8/2012

"We had a Paris themed wedding and Different Hats delivered big time! They even sang La Vie En Rose in French by special request for my Mom. They just made everything come together and we received so many compliments on the music. Working with Different Hats during the planning process was very easy, especially considering our unique music requests! I would definitely recommend this band for anyone looking for something other than a DJ at their wedding! Great music, very talented, and too much fun!"

Christina- 5 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 5/19/2012

"I absolutely cannot say enough good things about Different Hats Music. What an incredible and talented band. Lizzie's (the singer's) voice is breathtakingly gorgeous. Several of our guests asked us how we found them, and one couple even asked if they would come to NYC to play for their wedding. Bottom line: very professional and worth every penny. If I were to ever have another event in Dayton, I would certainly hire them again in a heartbeat." 

1920s Era Wedding Band- 7/23/2011

"My wife and I got married this past July and we hired the Different Hats band to perform. After viewing their videos online and talking with Ron on the phone we knew they were the band for us. There performance (which came in two parts) was absolutely phenomenal. The wedding was at a barn and when the guests arrived they started playing setting the tone and mood for the rest of the day. They performed brilliantly throughout the night and worked with us when it came to our needs, budgets and music. Our wedding would not have been the same without them! If you choose to go with someone it will be a big mistake! Can't thank them enough."

5 Star Review

Sam- 4.9 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 7/17/2010

"The band was WONDERFUL!!! Everyone danced and had a GREAT time!! They were fun and very responsive to my/our needs! I was 65 YO and getting married for the FIRST time and the band made it a real celebration. I think we got as many positive remarks (perhaps more) about the band as about the wedding ceremony!! Such fun! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BAND!!!"

Joanne- 4.9 out of 5- Wedding Wire- 7/10/2010

"The band was always easy to get a hold of and worked with exactly what I wanted, including learning an instrumental version of a song not on their repertoire before! They were very nice, very flexible (including working with various price points and setting up for the wedding in a hurricane in Indiana for an outdoor reception!), and very, very talented! I had guests coming up to us for weeks talking about the band! The only issue was during the reception the band leader kept saying my name wrong or calling me a different name all together, so I docked some of the professionalism for this; otherwise the band looked and acted very professional throughout the reception! I would highly recommend them!"

Swing Band Wedding Reception in Columbus- 7/10/2010

"The band played for our wedding reception and it could not have been more wonderful!!! EVERYONE from the youngest to the oldest in attendance enjoyed dancing, swaying, singing or just moving to the music. I would highly, and without reservation, recommend this group. They were easy and fun to work with and very professional!!"

 

5 Star Review 

 

Reviews Sponsored By: 

Gig Master Logo                    Gig Salad                    the knot